School Advisory Council

The school advisory council is a council whose authority is derived from the Archbishop and the Archdiocesan Board of Education. Called into being by the local parish, it has the specific mission of providing quality Catholic education for children in the parish whose parents desire to take advantage of such an opportunity. The primary functions of the council are to aid and support the principal and staff, to represent parents in helping to determine the kind of education children will receive, and to help create a climate that will be conducive to maintaining standards of excellence. (Anyone desiring consideration of an issue for the school council should contact one of its officers)

2018 – 2019 Advisory Council

Milton Larche, Chairperson Amber McClarren
Andrew Watson, Vice Chairperson Ryan Harkins
Beverly Franklin, Secretary  Kristin Hamlin
Paul Baldwin  Marsha Williams
Amanda McClure Exofficio Members
Barney Jarreau Mrs. Laurie Michener Principal
Peggy McEnery Rev. Patrick Driscoll, Pastor
Robert Bailey
Terri Littrell