Happening Now

This Week

Monday, January 20
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday – No School
Tuesday, January 21
  • Angels on a Mission – 3 p.m.
  • Scholars Bowl – 3 p.m.
Wednesday, January 22
  • Kindergarten 100th Day of School
  • NJHS Homework Help
Thursday, January 23
  • 101st Day of School – First Grade.
  • Chess Club will meet right after school in front of the school library. Pick is at 4 pm in front of the seventh grade gate. Please be on time. Any middle school students are welcome to join the chess club.  It is a fun day of playing chess (or learning how to play) with your fellow classmates.  Both boys and girls can benefit from the activity of a chess game.  Hope to see several new faces this semester. Any questions contact Christina Hunt at hunt_laptop@bellsouth.net.
Friday, January 24
  • 8:00 a.m. Mass
  • March For Life – Grade 8

Looking Ahead

Catholic Schools Week – January 26-January 31
 
Sunday, January 26: Alumni
  • 10:30 am Alumni Mass, Distinguished Graduate presentation with reception following Mass, SDCS 8th grade class of 2019 year book signing
Monday, January 27: Student and Service
  • 8:00 am – Rally in the courtyard
  • Out of Uniform Day – Spirit Shirts
  • No Homework tonight!
  • Baby Shower this week for 2B Pregnancy Center
Tuesday, January 28: Community and Nation
  • 8:00 am – Rally in the courtyard with special guest speaker
  • Scholar’s Bowl Practice, 3:00-4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 29: Parish and Family
  • 8:00 am Rally in the courtyard with Distinguished Graduate Presentation
  • NJHS Homework Help 3:00-3:30 p.m.
  • 5:30 pm Adoration and 6:30 pm Mass
  • Support St. Dominic Catholic School from 5:30-8:00 p.m. for a Spirit Night at Moe’s Southwest, Tillman’s Corner Location, 4419 Rangeline Road. A portion of all sales go back to our school. Be sure to mention that you are with St. Dominic and thank you for your support.
Thursday, January 30: Vocations
  • 8:00 am Mass with Fr. Victor Ingalls and Vocations Day in the Murphy Center
Friday, January 31: Volunteers, Faculty and Staff
  • 8:00 am Rally in the courtyard

FB-f-Logo__blue_72


OLG-Transparent Tag