High School CYO

CYO May 2021 Schedule
 
We have two major feasts this month, the Ascension and Pentecost. Jesus’ presence is not confined by His physical presence. When have you experienced Jesus in a profound way? Have you thanked Him for being with you in all you do? When was the last time you sat in silence to hear the Holy Spirit speaking to you?
 
I just got approval for the Gatlinburg trip July 18-22 and will send a separate email for those who are currently signed up. If you would like to go but aren’t signed up yet, please let me know ASAP. I only have 1 or 2 spots available.
 
Sunday, May 2: Spiritual Night (with balloons)- Got your attention? 6:30 – 8:30
 
Wednesday, May 5: regular schedule
 
Sunday, May 9: Please spend this time with your Mom, or whoever treats you like her child. Thank her for all she does for you, but especially for her love.
 
Wednesday, May 12: regular schedule (and deadline for trip deposit)
 
Saturday, May 15: Confirmation Morning of Reflection at 9:00 am.
 
Sunday, May 16: dinner at 6:30, along with a meeting about the summer plans. I would especially like to have our Seniors attend so we can plan the Senior Party.
 
Wednesday, May 19: regular schedule
 
Sunday, May 23: as of now, it will be Study Hall only, but if we see it is not needed, we will plan accordingly at our 16th meeting.
 
Wednesday, May 26: last study hall from 5:30 – 7. Open house until 8:30.
 
Friday, May 28: rehearsal for Confirmation at 6:00.
 
Saturday, May 29: Confirmation
 
Sunday, May 30: Due to Memorial Weekend, no activity. 
 
 
Joanne Upton
Youth Minister


Field Trip- CYO canoe trip
Covid Waiver

Canoeing 2020